Blown Sugar Apple Wedding Cake|Rebecca Gray and Shannon Nethery’s Wedding Cake 10/15/2011|Twigs Tiempietto in Greenville SC|Kathy and Company Upstate Wedding Cakes|

Wedding Cake with Blown Sugar Apples, Blossoms and Branches

How exciting that Rebecca and Shannon wanted us to make blown sugar apples for their wedding cake at Twigs Tiempietto.  My first attempt left me quite stressed but I called in my mentor and “boss” on Ultimate Cake Off, Christine Schnee, who gave me a quick refresher course in blown sugar and helped me make them.  Thank you so much Christine!

2 responses to “Blown Sugar Apple Wedding Cake|Rebecca Gray and Shannon Nethery’s Wedding Cake 10/15/2011|Twigs Tiempietto in Greenville SC|Kathy and Company Upstate Wedding Cakes|

  1. These sugar apples are INSANE, Mom!! I can’t believe it. I want one for my birthday cake! 😉

  2. Shannon Nethery

    Kathy,
    The cake was stellar! The pictures just don’t do it justice. Everyone at the wedding was so impressed with the apples they really made a great impression. We can’t thank you enough for the amazing job.

Leave a comment